Awesome Reasons why I love Tea- Healthy Teas to Try

OK, I would try just about anything…I’m a foodie!

Today though, I want to share with you a few awesome reasons why I drink so much tea. These are all health benefits too. If you are interested in getting any tea for yourself, click the picture of what you want…Let’s begin… I am excited, I just love tea! So many many many different types of flavorsssss….Image result for teas

No matter what the season, tea can be a tasty beverage since it can be served iced or hot. But its benefits go far beyond refreshment. There is plenty of research showing that drinking tea can actually improve your health.

  1. Tea contains antioxidants

    Antioxidants work to prevent the body’s version of rust and thus help to keep us young and protect us from damage from pollution. Load up on antioxidants with a white tea, which is less processed than black or green tea so it retains more beneficial antioxidants. I will only be reviewing teas that I have actually enjoyed. So maybe you won’t see your regular tea here…

 Image result for teas

2. Tea has less caffeine than coffee

If you are worried about caffeine , then its time to switch coffee for tea. That means you can consume it without those pesky effects on your nervous system, says Leslie Bonci, nutritionist and owner of Active Eating Advice. If you’re trying to switch from coffee to tea, try a chicory root tea like Terravita, which has a mouth feel and flavor similar to coffee.

  Image result for teas

3. Tea is great for your heart!

Stock up on your favorite black and green teas now because there are many studies that show how tea may help prevent stroke and heart disease. When you include tea as part of a daily healthy diet you are assisting your body in reducing high and bad cholesterol. This is really important for heart health since cholesterol can eventually build up in the artery walls and slow down – or even block – the natural blood flow to the heart muscle. For me its mint and earl greyyyyy. You have to try these. Oh! Lipton all the way here too.

4. Tea is totally calorie free

If you have plans of losing some weight, adding tea to your diet will probably one of your smartest moves.  Here’s a little secret: drink tea when you are feeling a little peckish between meals, as it will help give you a feeling of being full all the while saving calories and nourishing your body. Tea is virtually calorie free when you take it without any sugar or milk, and it even supports weight loss by increasing your metabolism. If you are trying to lose weight, green and oolong teas are especially helpful.Related image

5. Tea is good for mental health

Tea can create a calmer but more alert state of mind. Studies have shown that the amino acid L-theanine found in the tea plant alters the attention networks in the brain and can have demonstrable effects on the brain waves. More simply, tea can help you relax and concentrate more fully on tasks.Image result for teas

6. Tea eases irritability, headaches, nervous tension and insomnia

          Red tea, also known as rooibos, is an herbal tea that originated in Africa. It has been show to have many relaxing effects that help reduce a wide range of irritations and inflammations on the body.

Image result for teas My little sister calls me an old lady because I’m always with the tea….It used to be annoying but I just stopped paying attention. Tea just makes me happy. 

7. Tea protects your bones.

        You don’t have to put milk in your tea for it to help out your bones. Studies have shown that regular tea drinkers have stronger bones than those of non tea drinkers, even when other variables were adjusted for. Scientists have theorized it may be a benefit of the phytochemicals in tea.

Ok, check out this cute set I found online…

I love it. I have to go now, but I hope my love for tea will inspire someone to try to live healthier today. Remember, health is wealth. We can’t conquer the world if we are dead.

Let’s go!

Related image

Secret tip…Have you ever added cinammon to your tea?  Well I add cinnamon to earl grey and some honey…Try it and thank me later.

One thought on “Awesome Reasons why I love Tea- Healthy Teas to Try

Leave a comment